Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 2, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2568

Short Title

Amending the Kansas mortgage business act by providing for mortgage business work at remote locations, license and registration renewal or reinstatement procedures, surety bond requirements and evidence of solvency and net worth and requiring notice when adding or closing branch offices. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 7, 2022 3052
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Wednesday, March 30, 2022 2478
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 1795
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1754
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1675
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Mar 2, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1600
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1598
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 118 Nay: 3 1766
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1748
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Rural Development Download PDF 1684
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 House Hearing: Monday, January 31, 2022, 9:00 AM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Rural Development 1642
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 House Introduced 1640
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-12-02T15:17:33. Head Rev No: 881303(I)