FURTHER REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA*

SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT OVERREACH AND THE IMPACT OF COVID-19 MANDATES

October 29 - 30, 2021

Friday, October 29
All Day Session
Room 346-S—Statehouse

YouTube: https://youtu.be/nErb2tER9Wo
Harmony: http://sq001-

harmony.sliq.net/00287/Harmony/en/PowerBrowser/PowerBrowserV2/20211029/-1/1168

Testimony will be available at

http://www.kslegislature.org/li/b2021_22/committees/ctte_spc_2021_gov_ovrrch_and_covid 19_1/documents/?date_choice=2021-10-29

10:00 a.m. Welcome

10:05 a.m. Overview of Federal Executive Orders and Proposed Federal Actions

Regarding COVID-19 Mandates

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

10:30 a.m. Overview of Anticipated Lawsuits and Other State Responses to Federal

Executive Orders and Proposed Federal Actions Regarding COVID-19-

related Mandates

Derek Schmidt, Attorney General

• Brant Laue, Solicitor General, Office of the Attorney General

11:30 a.m. Testimony from Select Organizations and Agencies

Blake Flanders, President and Chief Executive Officer, Kansas Board

of Regents

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. Continuation of Testimony from Select Organizations and Agencies

- Eric Stafford, Kansas Chamber of Commerce
- Cornell Beard and Shaun Junkins, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, Wichita, Kansas, District 70
- Written-only:
 - Kansas Department of Health and Environment and Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (joint testimony)

^{*} Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

2:30 p.m. Public Comment Regarding Personal or Business Impact of COVID-19-related Mandates and Federal Executive Orders

- Senator Caryn Tyson
- Senator Alicia Straub
- Marie Hand
- Greg Short
- Sheri Graham
- Lauren Shiffman
- John Anderson
- Stephen Snitz
- Skylar Bird
- Anna Thoennes
- JoAnn Farb
- Phillis Setchell
- David Marten
- Jack Poteet
- Joe Rhodd
- Nicole Vannicola
- Tana Goertz, Mask Choice 4 Kids USA
- Karen Hershey
- Gary Morgan
- William Mize
- Melissa McAllister
- Robert Davis

4:30 p.m. Adjourn

Saturday, October 30 All Day Session Room 346-S—Statehouse

YouTube: https://youtu.be/s9-JIZ9s_g8
Harmony: http://sg001-

harmony.slig.net/00287/Harmony/en/PowerBrowser/PowerBrowserV2/20211030/-1/11683

Testimony will be available at

http://www.kslegislature.org/li/b2021_22/committees/ctte_spc_2021_gov_ovrrch_and_covid 19_1/documents/?date_choice=2021-10-30

10:00 a.m. Welcome

10:10 a.m. Public Comment Regarding Personal or Business Impact of COVID-19-related Mandates and Federal Executive Orders

- Senator Mark Steffen
- Representative Trevor Jacobs
- Leann Moore
- Amy Siple
- Mike Round
- Denise Oldland

- James Compton
- Laura Klingensmith
- Darwin Petersen
- Debbie Detmer
- Lynnette Hendrickson
- Grant Campbell
- Scott Huffman
- Bob Tally
- David Cancelada
- Camille Azar
- Christopher Senn
- Randall Anstaett
- Mary Anne Sause
- Travis Spade
- Erica Payne
- Louise Awerkamp
- Brian Doom
- Phillip Martin
- Paje Roberts, Bryan Barton
- Angela Sallman
- Tom Salt
- April Cromer
- Patti Puricelli
- Lori Martin
- Bill Barnard
- Joshua Senn
- Jeremiah Johnson
- Michael Moore
- Kyle Johnson
- Nathan Graves
- David Ball
- Melissa Campbell
- John Wodtke
- Susan Cary
- Jeffrey "Mac" McCowen
- Festus Krebs III
- Virginia Crossland-Macha
- Carrie Wallace
- Shaun Heald
- Renee Ward
- Rob Hodgkinson, Libertarian Party of Kansas
- Cody Foster
- Linda Weinmaster

Note: Written-only testimony that was submitted to the Committee is still being compiled and will be distributed to the Committee and posted on the testimony page the week of November 1.

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. Continuation of Public Comment

Julia Geesling

- Jeff Geesling
- Joshua Kelton
- Jay Atkin
- Kenzie Davis
- Joann Atchity
- Devin Vrana
- Connie Newcome
- Bryan Ardis
- Beverly Hoskins
- Mary Gerlt, Libertarian Party of Kansas, 3rd District
- Kirsten Workman
- Rick Strickland
- Daniel "Alec" Zeck
- Christina Habiger
- Erin Swafford
- Evon Smith
- Mckayla Peelen
- Wendy Hughes
- Lynette Wishart
- Rachel Price
- Christian Gish
- Bryan Luedeke
- Sheila Sonnenschein
- Lucas Haag
- Cammie Nelson
- Jennifer Goates
- Chet Englis
- Jerome Cawford
- Marci Laffen
- Megan Lubbers
- Leaonna Masters
- Michelle Suter
- Marco Albert
- Jennifer McCoy
- Rory Harms
- Justin Spiehs
- Hunter McKay
- Jonny Law
- Joe Herynk

Note: Written-only testimony that was submitted to the Committee is still being compiled and will be distributed to the Committee and posted on the testimony page the week of November 1.

4:00 p.m. Adjourn