Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 18, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 7

Short Title

Moving the dates for school board officer elections and organizational meetings and amending the manner of submitting to voters proposed changes to a school district’s manner of election and voting plan. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 537
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 466
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Elections Download PDF 397
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 212-N
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Elections 307
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Received and Introduced 304
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 37 Nay: 2 162
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 161
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 161
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government Download PDF 97
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 9:30 AM Room 142-S
Tue, Jan 15, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government 20
Mon, Jan 14, 2019 Senate Introduced 4
Mon, Jan 14, 2019 Senate Prefiled for Introduction on Friday, January 11, 2019
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-09-18T15:27:00. Head Rev No: 256181(E)