Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 24, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 68

Short Title

Prohibiting cities from requiring a valid contract franchise ordinance for the provision of wireless telecommunications services.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 11, 2019
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 355
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 112 Nay: 12 494
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 442
Fri, Mar 22, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications Download PDF 417
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2019, 9:00 AM Room 281-N
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 307
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Received and Introduced 304
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 159
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 135
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Petersen was adopted 135
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Petersen Download PDF 152
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 152
Fri, Feb 22, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 121
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 Senate Hearing: (opponents) Thursday, February 7, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 Senate Hearing: (proponents) Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 Senate Hearing: (neutral) Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Fri, Feb 1, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 55
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 Senate Introduced 53
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-04-24T07:20:04. Head Rev No: 231048(E)