Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 16, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 63

Short Title

Allowing lighting devices in transportation network company vehicles; regulating the operation of electric-assisted scooters; allowing for the installation of certain light screening material on windshields; allowing all-terrain and work-site utility vehicles to operate on a federal or state highway; requiring vehicles to stop for on-track train equipment. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, May 14, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, May 16, 2019
Wed, May 29, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, May 6, 2019
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 636
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 598
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 101 Nay: 20 790
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Petersen, Senator Goddard and Senator Pettey appointed as second conferees 361
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Proehl, Representative Thimesch and Representative Helgerson appointed as second conferees 560
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF 559
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Proehl, Representative Thimesch and Representative Helgerson appointed as conferees 548
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Petersen , Senator Goddard and Senator Pettey as conferees 291
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 492
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 434
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 352
Wed, Mar 13, 2019 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 308
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Received and Introduced 304
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 158
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 135
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 119
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Feb 1, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 55
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 Senate Introduced 53
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-09-16T07:28:25. Head Rev No: 255612(E)