Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 25, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 58

Short Title

Granting immunity from civil liability to the person who files a grand jury petition.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 House Died in House Committee
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 2123
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 House Received and Introduced 2116
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 28 Nay: 11 1299
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1298
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1298
Wed, Jan 29, 2020 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1205
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 23, 2020, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 54
Wed, Jan 30, 2019 Senate Introduced 48
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-10-25T07:48:10. Head Rev No: 579392(E)