Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 21, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 424

Short Title

Amending certain provisions regarding business entities and business filings with the secretary of state, including business name, certain addresses, making revisions to certain statutory citations and extending the effective date of certain provisions pertaining to series of a limited liability company. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 House Died in House Committee
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 House Hearing: Monday, March 16, 2020, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 2187
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Received and Introduced 2183
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1398
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1392
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Lynn was adopted 1392
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Lynn Download PDF
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 1316
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 20, 2020, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1273
Wed, Feb 12, 2020 Senate Introduced 1268
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-10-21T00:35:10. Head Rev No: 578529(E)