Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 25, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 41

Short Title

Clarifying that a violation of the statute requiring seat belt use is a traffic infraction.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 354
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, March 26, 2019 298
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 109 Nay: 14 375
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 352
Thu, Mar 7, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 221
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Received and Introduced 209
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 108
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 90
Tue, Feb 5, 2019 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 25, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 40
Thu, Jan 24, 2019 Senate Introduced 39
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-06-25T15:35:01. Head Rev No: 246858(E)