Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 20, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 402

Short Title

Updating producer licensing statutes pertaining to appointment, fees, licensing, renewal dates, continuing education, suspension, revocation and denial of licensure and reinstatement.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 House Died in House Committee
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 House Hearing: Monday, March 16, 2020, 3:30 PM Room 212-N
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 2187
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Received and Introduced 2183
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 32 Nay: 6 1397
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1392
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1392
Tue, Feb 25, 2020 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1336
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 12, 2020 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1269
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 Senate Introduced 1263
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-10-20T00:07:44. Head Rev No: 578493(E)