Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 18, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 290

Short Title

Updating how the securities commissioner may be appointed and removed.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 House Stricken from Calendar by Rule 1507 2776
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 2262
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 House Hearing: Monday, March 16, 2020, 3:30 PM Room 212-N
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 2187
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Received and Introduced 2183
Tue, Feb 25, 2020 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1326
Tue, Feb 18, 2020 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1290
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 5, 2020 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 5, 2020, 9:30 AM Room 546-S - CANCELED
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1186
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 Senate Introduced 1177
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-09-18T00:27:26. Head Rev No: 571226(E)