Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 19, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 256

Short Title

Updating election laws relating to the use of census data for determining district boundaries and repealing obsolete statutes relating to the 1988 census, the presidential preference primary and certain election-related corporate contributions. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 House Died in House Committee
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 House Hearing: Thursday, March 12, 2020, 3:30 PM Room 212-N
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Referred to Committee on Elections 2187
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Received and Introduced 2183
Tue, Feb 25, 2020 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 3 1327
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1316
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 Senate Senator Pyle raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 1316
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1316
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government Download PDF 1253
Tue, Jan 28, 2020 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 28, 2020, 9:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government 1156
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 Senate Introduced 1143
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 Senate Prefiled for Introduction on Friday, January 10, 2020
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-09-19T17:58:59. Head Rev No: 571519(E)