Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 23, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2346

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2346 by Committee on Education - Relating to standards for school-administered vision screenings; amending the capital improvement state aid calculation; authorizing ACT college entrance exams and workkeys assessments for students enrolled in nonpublic schools; requiring a Kansas foster care children annual academic report card; and authorizing payment of a student's dual or concurrent enrollment in a postsecondary educational institution. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Version 3 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 Senate Died on Senate General Orders
Tue, Mar 10, 2020 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 6, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 170
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 27, 2019 304
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 167
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 113 Nay: 11 301
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 273
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Rhiley was rejected 273
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Rhiley Download PDF 273
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 273
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 234
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 House Hearing: Monday, February 25, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Children and Seniors 182
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 House Introduced 179
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-10-23T09:12:12. Head Rev No: 579250(E)