Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 17, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2160

Short Title

Providing sales tax authority for Dickinson, Jackson, Russell, Thomas and Wabaunsee counties, and providing a sales tax exemption for sales of certain coins or bullion.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Sat, May 4, 2019 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Johnson, Representative Mason and Representative Gartner appointed as second conferees 1806
Sat, May 4, 2019 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted;
Sat, May 4, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Tyson, Senator Kerschen and Senator Holland appointed as second conferees 756
Sat, May 4, 2019 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 755
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Tyson, Senator Kerschen and Senator Holland appointed as conferees 505
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Johnson , Representative Mason and Representative Gartner as conferees 565
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 310
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 290
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 290
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 241
Tue, Mar 19, 2019 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 177
Fri, Mar 8, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 175
Fri, Mar 8, 2019 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 112 Nay: 7 320
Fri, Mar 8, 2019 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 7, 2019 324
Thu, Mar 7, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 316
Thu, Mar 7, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 316
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 255
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 125
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 House Introduced 117
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-06-17T17:18:49. Head Rev No: 246671(E)