Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 18, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2048

Short Title

Clarifying the definition of comparable offense under the Kansas criminal code.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Mar 19, 2019 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Mar 6, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 170
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 27, 2019 304
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 167
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 2 298
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 273
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 273
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 235
Mon, Feb 18, 2019 House Hearing: Monday, February 18, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue, Jan 29, 2019 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 152-S - CANCELLED
Tue, Jan 22, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 76
Tue, Jan 22, 2019 House Introduced 71
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-03-18T09:31:52. Head Rev No: 167578(E)