Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 24, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2039

Short Title

Extending recognition of tribal court judgments pursuant to supreme court rules.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 1, 2019 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wed, May 1, 2019 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 121 Nay: 0
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 381
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Rucker and Senator Miller appointed as conferees 349
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Patton , Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael as conferees 544
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 37 Nay: 2 332
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 327
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Wilborn was adopted 327
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Wilborn Download PDF 327
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 292
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 21, 2019, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 8, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 79
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 77
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 130
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 120
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 120
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 102
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 House Hearing continuation: Monday, January 28, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 24, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, January 24, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 17, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 70
Thu, Jan 17, 2019 House Introduced 67
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-04-24T12:55:32. Head Rev No: 231072(E)