Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 18, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 68

Short Title

Prohibiting cities from requiring a valid contract franchise ordinance for the provision of wireless telecommunications services.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2019, 9:00 AM Room 281-N
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 307
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Received and Introduced 304
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 159
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 135
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Petersen was adopted 135
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Petersen Download PDF
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted
Fri, Feb 22, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 121
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 Senate Hearing: (opponents) Thursday, February 7, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 Senate Hearing: (proponents) Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 Senate Hearing: (neutral) Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Fri, Feb 1, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 55
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 Senate Introduced 53
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-03-18T21:15:23. Head Rev No: 169452(E)