Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 18, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2279

Short Title

Enacting housing protections for victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, human trafficking or stalking and requiring law enforcement officers to provide information about timing of release from custody when an arrest is made following a domestic violence call. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 295
Mon, Mar 18, 2019 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 18, 2019, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Mar 6, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 170
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 27, 2019 304
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 167
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 302
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 273
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 232
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, February 21, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue, Feb 12, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 160
Tue, Feb 12, 2019 House Introduced 154
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-04-18T09:21:12. Head Rev No: 230608(E)