Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 26, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 50

Short Title

Creating an unconscionable act or practice under the Kansas consumer protection act for people who engage in the unauthorized practice of law; changing the membership of the advisory committee on uniform state laws and the joint committee on special claims against the state. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2017
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 38 Nay: 0
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Finch, Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 566
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Wilborn , Senator Lynn and Senator Haley as conferees 378
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 1 551
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 543
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Wheeler was adopted 543
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Wheeler Download PDF 543
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 543
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 519
Tue, Mar 07, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 07, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 336
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Received and Introduced
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 193
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 187
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Petersen was adopted 187
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Petersen Download PDF
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 187
Mon, Feb 20, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 180
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 62
Fri, Jan 20, 2017 Senate Introduced 58
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-04-26T19:07:32. Head Rev No: 218212