Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 18, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB374

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 374 by Committee on Judiciary - Amendments related to driving under the influence, including testing, administrative penalties and criminal penalties.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, May 14, 2018
Fri, May 04, 2018 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 11, 2018
Thu, May 03, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 2278
Thu, May 03, 2018 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2243
Wed, May 02, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 3078
Wed, May 02, 2018 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3043
Wed, May 02, 2018 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 02, 2018 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Finch, Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 2731
Mon, Apr 02, 2018 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Wilborn , Senator Lynn and Senator Haley as conferees 1938
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 2704
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 2694
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Hodge was rejected Yea: 46 Nay: 75 2691
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Hodge Download PDF
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 2691
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 2654
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 2452
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 House Received and Introduced 2447
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1650
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1648
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was rejected 1648
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1648
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1611
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 12, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1542
Mon, Feb 05, 2018 Senate Introduced 1538
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-18T05:35:27. Head Rev No: 578936(E)