Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 18, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 221

Short Title

Amending the revised Kansas code for care of children and the newborn infant protection act and amending certain powers and duties of the secretary for children and families. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Died in House Committee
Mon, Mar 12, 2018 House Hearing: Monday, March 12, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 2447
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Received and Introduced 2410
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 1616
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1605
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Pilcher-Cook was rejected 1605
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Pilcher-Cook Download PDF
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1605
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1564
Tue, Jan 16, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 09:30 AM Room 118-N
Wed, Mar 08, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 223
Tue, Mar 07, 2017 Senate Introduced 217
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-11-18T11:02:04. Head Rev No: 574309(E)