Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 27, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub SB101

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 101 by Committee on Judiciary - Amending the protection from abuse act and protection from stalking act to establish the protection from stalking and sexual assault act; providing exceptions to the parental notification requirement when a sexual assault evidence collection examination of a minor has taken place; authorizing certain claims for compensation through the crime victims compensation board. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, May 11, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, May 10, 2017 653
Fri, May 05, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 05, 2017 618
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 512
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 510
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 672
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 672
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Finch, Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 566
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Wilborn , Senator Lynn and Senator Haley as conferees 378
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 116 Nay: 9 553
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 544
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Carmichael was adopted 544
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Carmichael Download PDF 544
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 544
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 521
Wed, Mar 15, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 359
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Received and Introduced 349
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 205
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 197
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 197
Mon, Feb 20, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 181
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 09, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S - CANCELLED
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 110
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Senate Introduced 108
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-07-27T00:30:19. Head Rev No: 265159