Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 11, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2648

Short Title

Including federal law enforcement officers in assault and battery against a law enforcement officer.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Wed, Mar 21, 2018 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1654
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1642
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 117 Nay: 0 2423
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 21, 2018 2444
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2406
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2406
Mon, Feb 19, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 2344
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 2250
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 House Introduced 2244
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-11T06:35:41. Head Rev No: 578396(E)