Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 15, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2639

Short Title

Allowing KDHE to collect a fee for fingerprinting individuals maintaining or residing, working or regularly volunteering at a child care facility.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 12, 2018 2860
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 06, 2018 2809
Tue, Apr 03, 2018 House Engrossed on Monday, April 2, 2018 2751
Mon, Apr 02, 2018 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 110 Nay: 11 2731
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 4 1859
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1835
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1835
Thu, Mar 22, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1800
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 09:30 AM Room 118-N
Thu, Mar 01, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1657
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1655
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 111 Nay: 6 2433
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2424
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 2425
Mon, Feb 19, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 2342
Thu, Feb 08, 2018 House Hearing: Thursday, February 08, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 218-N
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Children and Seniors 2250
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 House Introduced 2240
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-15T17:40:04. Head Rev No: 578799(E)