Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 19, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2606

Short Title

Providing for drivers’ license online renewals and vision requirements; approved motorcycle licenses safety training curriculum; and renewal periods for commercial driver’s license. Conference committee changes

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 16, 2018 2860
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 2897
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Reengrossed on Thursday, April 5, 2018 2809
Thu, Apr 05, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 2761
Wed, Apr 04, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 1974
Wed, Apr 04, 2018 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Petersen, Senator Goddard and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 1866
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Proehl , Representative Francis and Representative Lusker as conferees 2690
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 1834
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1815
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1815
Wed, Mar 21, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1773
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 15, 2018, 08:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 08, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 1681
Wed, Mar 07, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1677
Wed, Mar 07, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 2 2466
Wed, Mar 07, 2018 House Engrossed on Tuesday, March 6, 2018 2471
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2462
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2462
Thu, Mar 01, 2018 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 2606
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 2443
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 2356
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 582-N
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 2237
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 House Introduced 2230
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-11-19T22:35:20. Head Rev No: 574848(E)