Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 16, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2600

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2600 by Committee on Public Health and Welfare - Relating to responsibilities of the department of health and environment in setting fees for noncontiguous sites under the nuclear energy development and radiation control act; directing the secretary of health and environment to study and investigate maternal deaths in the state of Kansas; and requiring the secretary to study and disseminate information relating to palliative care. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, Apr 27, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 26, 2018 2898
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 16, 2018 2897
Sat, Apr 07, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 2850
Sat, Apr 07, 2018 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2841
Sat, Apr 07, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 27 Nay: 12 2051
Sat, Apr 07, 2018 Senate Motion to return bill to conference failed. Yea: 17 Nay: 23 2051
Sat, Apr 07, 2018 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2014
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator V. Schmidt, Senator Bollier and Senator Kelly appointed as conferees 1866
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Hawkins , Representative Concannon and Representative Murnan as conferees 2690
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1834
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1815
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1815
Mon, Mar 19, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1760
Wed, Mar 07, 2018 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 07, 2018, 09:30 AM Room 118-N
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1642
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1640
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 2410
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 106 Nay: 16 2390
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2369
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2369
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 2320
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 House Hearing: Monday, February 12, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 2231
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Introduced 2208
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-16T10:32:21. Head Rev No: 578802(E)