Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 14, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2581

Short Title

Increasing the criminal penalties for the crime of giving a false alarm in certain circumstances.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 12, 2018 2860
Mon, Apr 02, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 02, 2018 2742
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1832
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1814
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1749
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 01, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1657
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1655
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 117 Nay: 0 2434
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 22, 2018 2444
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2425
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Sawyer was adopted 2425
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Sawyer Download PDF
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Finch was adopted 2425
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Finch Download PDF
Mon, Feb 19, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 2344
Tue, Feb 13, 2018 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue, Jan 30, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 2201
Tue, Jan 30, 2018 House Introduced 2195
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-14T02:41:36. Head Rev No: 578779(E)