Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 25, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2498

Short Title

Prohibiting governmental entities from prohibiting the wearing of tribal regalia and objects of cultural significance at public events.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 05, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Monday, March 26, 2018 2650
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, March 20, 2018 2550
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1715
Wed, Mar 14, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1705
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Withdrawn from Consent Calendar and placed on General Orders 1695
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1671
Mon, Mar 05, 2018 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 05, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1642
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1640
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2386
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2353
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 2320
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Hearing: Thursday, February 01, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Jan 30, 2018 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELLED
Thu, Jan 18, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 2160
Wed, Jan 17, 2018 House Introduced 2158
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-09-25T13:53:14. Head Rev No: 559871(E)