Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 11, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2479

Short Title

Allowing criminal cases to be stayed during state appeal of writ of habeas corpus relief; creating procedures and limitations concerning contact with jurors following a criminal jury trial; clarifying methods of recording grand jury proceedings. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Monday, May 14, 2018
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Thu, May 03, 2018 House Engrossed on Thursday, May 3, 2018 3247
Thu, May 03, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 106 Nay: 13 3114
Thu, May 03, 2018 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3100
Wed, May 02, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 2238
Wed, May 02, 2018 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2202
Wed, May 02, 2018 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 03, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Lynn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 1942
Mon, Apr 02, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Finch , Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael as conferees 2732
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1868
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1859
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Senator Wilborn raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 1859
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1859
Fri, Mar 23, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1809
Wed, Mar 07, 2018 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 07, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1642
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1640
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2386
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2353
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 2234
Mon, Jan 22, 2018 House Hearing: Monday, January 22, 2018, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Jan 17, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 2158
Wed, Jan 17, 2018 House Introduced 2144
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-11T03:41:42. Head Rev No: 578396(E)