Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 10, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2469

Short Title

Exempting certain claims handling operations from certain local ordinances and restrictions during an emergency or catastrophe.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 22, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, March 22, 2018 2564
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, March 20, 2018 2550
Wed, Mar 14, 2018 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1703
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1671
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 06, 2018, 09:30 AM Room 546-S
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1564
Fri, Feb 09, 2018 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 8, 2018 2293
Fri, Feb 09, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1561
Thu, Feb 08, 2018 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 2281
Thu, Feb 08, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2279
Thu, Feb 08, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2279
Tue, Jan 23, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 2170
Thu, Jan 18, 2018 House Hearing: Thursday, January 18, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 281-N
Fri, Jan 12, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 2142
Fri, Jan 12, 2018 House Introduced 2139
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-10T23:56:07. Head Rev No: 578396(E)