Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 18, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2197

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2197 by Committee on Judiciary – Updating the code of civil procedure.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note
Version Documents SN
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 08, 2017 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Judiciary 620
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 314
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 16, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Mar 15, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Mar 06, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 214
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 211
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 125 Nay: 0 343
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 319
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 308
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 225
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 House Hearing: Monday, February 06, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 156
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 House Introduced 118
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-18T20:29:47. Head Rev No: 338669