Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 21, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2085

Short Title

Concerning driving under the influence and other driving offenses; use of ignition interlock devices; expungement of convictions and diversions.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, May 16, 2017 House Approved by Governor on Monday, May 15, 2017 968
Tue, May 09, 2017 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 09, 2017 869
Mon, May 08, 2017 House Reengrossed on Friday, May 5, 2017 850
Fri, May 05, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 798
Fri, May 05, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 798
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 513
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 510
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 04, 2017 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Lynn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 435
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Jennings , Representative Whitmer and Representative Highberger as conferees 590
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 400
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 382
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 382
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 339
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 166
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 161
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 242
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 14, 2017 247
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 235
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 235
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 162
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 24, 2017, 01:30 PM Room 152-S
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 91
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 House Introduced 86
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-21T05:13:45. Head Rev No: 338915