Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 20, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2049

Short Title

Increasing criminal penalties for crimes committed against a law enforcement officer; the law enforcement protection act.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 17, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 17, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 144-S
Tue, Feb 07, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 138
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 131
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 112 Nay: 8 187
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 House Engrossed on Friday, February 3, 2017 190
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 179
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Highberger was rejected Yea: 46 Nay: 64 179
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Highberger Download PDF 179
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 179
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 157
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 House Hearing: Monday, January 23, 2017, 01:30 PM Room 152-S
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 78
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 House Introduced 76
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-20T20:08:34. Head Rev No: 338915