Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 26, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2041

Short Title

Extending the judicial branch surcharge fund; also requiring the responsible party to pay for the cost of collection services for debts owed to courts or restitution. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 04, 2017 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Lynn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 434
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Finch , Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael as conferees 590
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 400
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 382
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 382
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 314
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 20, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 157
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 153
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 221
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 213
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 180
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 House Hearing: Monday, January 30, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 78
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 House Introduced 71
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-04-26T23:20:43. Head Rev No: 218221