Oct. 23, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2052

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2052 by Committee on Federal and State Affairs; concerning firearms; personal and family protection act; concealed handguns in public building; other changes; unlawful discharge of a firearm inside city. (more)

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Approved by Governor on Tuesday, 16 April 2013 881
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 12, 2013 883
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 104 Nay: 16 876
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 7 743
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 02, 2013 Senate Senator Hawk replaces Senator Faust-Goudeau on the Conference Committee 514
Mon, Apr 01, 2013 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Ostmeyer, Senator Emler and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 496
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Siegfreid , Representative Brunk and Representative Ruiz as conferees 600
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 480
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Pettey was rejected Yea: 6 Nay: 27 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Pettey Download PDF 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Arpke was adopted 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Arpke Download PDF 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Knox was adopted 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Knox Download PDF 474
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 474
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Download PDF 399
Mon, Mar 18, 2013 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 21, 2013, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 297
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 291
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 2 393
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 House Engrossed on Wednesday, 13 March 2013 403
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 384
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 384
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 282
Wed, Jan 30, 2013 House Hearing: Thursday, February 07, 2013, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Jan 23, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 102
Wed, Jan 23, 2013 House Introduced 95
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-10-23T16:54:31. Head Rev No: 521917